What are the requirements of ISO 9001?

Posted in ISO 9001

The ISO 9001 standard has 5 distinct segments:

1. Quality Management System

Documentation requirements
Quality manual
Control of documents
Control of records

2. Management Responsibility

Management commitment
Customer focus
Quality policy
Responsibility, authority and communication
Management review

3. Resource Management

Provision of resources
Human resources
Work environment

4. Product Realization

Planning of product realization
Customer related processes
Design and development
Production and service provision
Control of monitoring and measuring devices

5. Measurement, Analysis and Improvement

Customer satisfaction
Internal audits
Monitoring and measurement of processes
Monitoring and measurement of product(s)
Control of nonconforming product
Analysis of data

Transfer your certificate to ASR

We make it easy,
and affordable.

  1. Contact Us
  2. ASR Review
  3. Legal Documents / Approval
  4. Transfer

News Delivered to Your Inbox

Standards of Interest:

Latest Poll

How do you train your employees?


  • IATF 16949
  • Intl. Automotive Task Force
  • BS 25999
  • OHSAS 18001

Medical Devices

  • ISO 13485
  • Product Safety
  • Device Recalls
  • Emergency Situations


  • AS9100
  • AS9110
  • AS9120
  • SAE Technical Standards


  • ISO 14001
  • EPA Regulations
  • EMS Tools
  • Emergency Preparedness